India Tour of New Zealand 2022: Captains Hardik Pandya and Kane Williamson reveal the trophy in a unique and fun way

The T20 World Cup has ended well and well, well for England of course. And it’s time to leave World Cup fever behind. Kicking off the post-World Cup season, Team India came to New Zealand for a bilateral white ball series. India is there with a seemingly young team captained by Hardik Pandya. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Virat Kohli are resting for the tour. And young people like Shubman Gill and Ishan Kishan go to New Zealand to help Pandya.

The series will kick off on November 18 in Wellington with the first T20I. However, both captains Hardik Pandya and Kane Williamson participated in a fun activity before the series. The duo rode a crocodile bike in Wellington on their quest to unveil the Trophy for the Serie. In addition, they also participated in the interaction with the media while explaining their vision for the series.

Also read: IPL 2023: List of all players retained and released by Chennai Super Kings

Hardik Pandya talks about the young Indian team in New Zealand

Hardik Pandya expressed how this series will help youngsters to know their game. “Absolutely. As you said, many of the core players are not here, but at the same time, the players who are here have also been playing for India for a good amount of 1-1.5 years, even they have had ample opportunities and enough time. .in international cricket to express themselves and show what they have got. Very excited for them, new group and new energy.” said Captain Hardik Pandya.

The series has given many promising prospects opportunities for the future. shubman gill, meanwhile, has earned his first T20I call-up after a string of impressive ODI performances abroad and at home this year. Plus, fan-favorite hitter Sanju Samson is also back on the team. Plus, all-rounder Washington Sundar is back in the scheme of things after an injury-laden hiatus.

India’s T20I squad for the New Zealand Tour: Hardik Pandya (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umran Malik.

Thank you for reading. Leave us a comment if you liked it.

Follow us on google news | Facebook | instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a nice day ahead 🙂

Leave a Comment